Pizza Dough, Finally

After some pretty dodgy looking doughs, I think I have finally perfected the perfect pizza crust.

Start with the following three ingredients in the Thermomix, at 37 degrees, for 2 minutes, speed 1:

  • 190g milk of your choice
  • 30g olive oil
  • 2t yeast

Then, add…

  • 450g of spelt flour, or bakers flours
  • 1 egg
  • 2t salt
  • 1t sugar (I used rapadura)

Bring it together for a few seconds on speed 6, then knead for two minutes.

Wrap it up and rest it for around 20 minutes, before dividing in two and rolling out in to a circle and putting on pizza trays.

Top with, well, whatever you want really. The one in the picture was smothered in hummus, drizzled with olive oil before being topped with feta, zucchini, chives and roma tomatoes.

About pinksinks

Just a little place where I can store my recipes as I make them up, so I won't forget them. View all posts by pinksinks

Leave a Reply

