Yoghurt Cheese Spread

The Thermomix has copped an absolute hiding these last few days, I honestly don’t know how I ever lived without it.

Yesterday, I made yoghurt, using organic milk and the last half a cup of yoghurt from the last batch I made. I always follow Valeries Yoghurt Method, it is fool-proof. I decided to turn this whole batch into yoghurt cheese, so followed her tutorial here…

Instead of turning it into balls, I sprinkled it with salt and put it in a container in the fridge.

Lunch was simple. The two endies from the spelt bread I made the other day, smothered in yoghurt-cheese spread, sprinkled with a bit more salt and a handful of chopped garlic chives.

Tomorrow’s version will probably involve cherry tomatoes, olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Bring on tomorrow!

 

About pinksinks

Just a little place where I can store my recipes as I make them up, so I won't forget them. View all posts by pinksinks

Leave a Reply

