LCMs? LTMs? Rice Bubble Snack Thingos

I have seen the recipe in the book and a few versions going around but none of them really appealed to me. So I came up with these as a slightly healthier version and must say, was pretty pleased. Best of all, the kids just loved them.

20140830_174406

Add to the Thermomix and cook for 5 minutes, 100 degrees, speed 3

  • 50g butter
  • 60g coconut oil
  • 50g sugar or rapadura or any other sweetener
  • 2T honey

Add 1t vanilla essence, then add the following and stir gently on reverse for a few seconds:

  • 1 cup of puffed amarenth
  • 3 cups puffed rice
  • 50g coconut.

Give it an extra stir with a spatula, pour in to a lined square tin and press down firmly with baking paper over the top. Refrigerate until set, then cut in to bars.

About pinksinks

Just a little place where I can store my recipes as I make them up, so I won't forget them. View all posts by pinksinks

Leave a Reply

